What are some of the changes to the Florida PIP Insurance Law?
Some of the changes to the Florida Personal Injury Protection Law include the following:
- You must be seen by a physician within 14 days of the accident to receive any benefits.
- You must be diagnosed with an “Emergency Medical Condition” to receive the full $10,000 in PIP insurance benefits.
- If an “Emergency Medical Condition” is not diagnosed, then the amount that you are eligible to receive is decreased to $2,500.
- After an “Emergency Medical Condition” is diagnosed, you must receive a referral from the diagnosing physician, for further treatment.
Remember, this only affects your Personal Injury Protection Insurance coverage. It doesn’t change how your entire Car Insurance Policy works.
If you have more questions about the changes to Florida’s PIP Insurance laws, contact the Sarasota Personal Injury attorneys at the Mallard Law Firm 941-952-1682